Disability Resources Skip to main content

Awards Committee

Improve staff engagement and job satisfaction through highlighting fellow employees with appreciation.


Yavapai College is overflowing with awesome team members. This is your chance to recognize a peer for going above and beyond the call of duty!

High Five awards are open to ALL college employees

  • Upon receipt of the nomination, an electronic award is sent to the employee
  • The employee will also receive a paper version and a Ruff magnet to showcase
  • The winners' names are then displayed on the website for all to see

It only takes a moment to say "I appreciate you" and brighten someone's day!

We look forward to seeing your nomination!


Click here to send a YC Roughrider High Five Award

August 2023 Winners

  • James Hailey
  • Elijah Jones
  • Luke Gale
  • Nicholas Rickman
  • Ray Dowd
  • Ryan McCarter
  • Sharal Patinathan
  • Susanne Baker
  • Thomas Eastlack
  • Tracy Morley
  • Bailey Smith
  • James Crockett
  • Michael Anderson
  • Roy Sandoval
  • Alaina Graciano
  • Ryan Harms
  • John Nache x2
  • Sam Johnson

View the full archive of High Five winners - docx


YC WAY Award Winners

  • Jeremy Poehnert - College Advisor - Relationship Excellence
  • Jim Voska - Career Coach - Service Excellence
  • Maria Thomas - Clinical Nursing - Learning Excellence

All YC employees—faculty, staff, and administration—are eligible to be nominated for a YC Way Award. Anyone can nominate someone: peer-to-peer, supervisor-to-employee, and employee-to-supervisor.

Any nominations received after the deadline will automatically be applied to the next Semester’s award process.

Learn more here about YCWay

Join the Awards Committee!

Come join the Awards Committee as a Division Rep and enjoy the planning of various fun activities to help recognize the excellent employees of Yavapai College. The committee plans events such as the Winter Celebration and the Years of Service. The committee also awards employees via the High Five Awards and the YC Way Awards.

Apply online here

Awards Committee Members