Fall 2014 Academic Calendar

Summer 2014, Spring 2015

August 18 - December 6, 2014

Event Day Dates
Registration opens for continuing, degree-seeking students 7am Mon April 14
Open Registration Begins 7am Mon April 21
Deferred Payment Deadline Wed July 16
Convocation - All Offices Closed Mon August 11
Faculty Activities Week Mon-Fri August 11-15
Fall Regular Semester Begins Mon August 18
All regular (15 week) semester classes - last day to add Sun August 24
All regular (15 week) semester classes - last day to drop Sun August 24
All regular (15 week) semester classes - last day for 100% refund Sun August 24
Short Classes (5-12 weeks) - Last day to add 6th day after the displayed start date
Short Classes (5-12 weeks) - Last day to drop 6th day after displayed start date
Short Classes (5-12 weeks) - Last day for 100% refund 6th day after displayed start date
Classes less than 5 weeks - Last day to add or drop with refund Day before first class meeting
Deadline for December Graduation application Wed October 1
Last day for student-initiated withdrawal Mon October 13
No. Arizona Regional Training Academy
(NARTA) Graduation
Thurs December 4
Fall Regular Semester Ends Sat December 6
Final grades due Fri December 12
Nursing Commitment & Pinning Ceremony Fri December 12

Holidays & Closures (no classes, all offices closed)

Holiday Day Dates
Labor Day Mon September 1
Veteran's Day Tues November 11
Thanksgiving Wed-Fri November 26-28
Winter Break Mon-Fri December 22 - January 2, 2015