Fall 2014 Academic Calendar

Summer 2014, Spring 2015

August 18 - December 6, 2014

Event Day Dates
Registration opens for continuing, degree-seeking students 7am Mon Apr 14
Open Registration Begins 7am Mon Apr 21
Deferred Payment Deadline Wed Jul 16
Convocation - All Offices Closed Mon Aug 11
Faculty Activities Week Mon-Fri Aug 11-15
Fall Regular Semester Begins Mon Aug 18
All regular (15 week) semester classes - last day to add Sun Aug 24
All regular (15 week) semester classes - last day to drop Sun Aug 24
All regular (15 week) semester classes - last day for 100% refund Sun Aug 24
Short Classes (5-12 weeks) - Last day to add 6th day after displayed start date
Short Classes (5-12 weeks) - Last day to drop 6th day after displayed start date
Short Classes (5-12 weeks) - Last day for 100% refund 6th day after displayed start date
Classes less than 5 weeks - Last day to add or drop with refund Day before first class meeting
Deadline for December Graduation application
Academic Advising Appointment required
Wed Oct 1
Last day for student-initiated withdrawal Mon Oct 13
No. Arizona Regional Training Academy
(NARTA) Graduation
Thurs Dec 4
Fall Regular Semester Ends Sat Dec 6
Final grades due Fri Dec 12
Nursing Commitment & Pinning Ceremony Fri Dec 12

Holidays & Closures (no classes, all offices closed)

Holiday Day Dates
Labor Day Mon Sept 1
Veterans Day Tues Nov 11
Thanksgiving Wed-Fri Nov 26-28
Winter Break Mon-Fri Dec 22-Jan 2, 2015