CALENDARS: Academic Financial Aid Residence Life

Spring 2016 Academic Calendar

Summer 2016, Fall 2016

January 19 - May 6, 2016

Event Day Dates
Registration opens for continuing, degree-seeking students 7am Mon Oct 26, 2015
Open Registration Begins 7am Mon Nov 2, 2015
Deferred Payment Date Not available for Spring enrollment
Faculty Activities Week Wed-Fri Jan 13-15
Spring Regular Semester Begins Tues Jan 19
All regular (15 week) semester classes
Last day to add: Thur, Jan 21
Last day to drop: Sun, Jan 24 (dropped classes do not show on transcript)
Last day to receive refund: Sun, Jan 24
Short Classes (5-8 weeks)
Last day to add: 3rd day after displayed start date
Last day to drop, receive refund: 6th day after displayed start date
Classes less than 5 weeks
Last day to add or drop with refund: day before 1st class meeting
Deadline for May Graduation application Tues Mar 1
Last day for student-initiated withdrawal Mon Mar 14
Spring Regular Semester Ends Fri, 3pm May 6
Verde Valley Graduation Fri May 6
Nursing Pinning Ceremony Sat May 7
Prescott Campus Graduation Sat May 7
Final grades due Fri May 13
Northern Arizona Regional Training Academy
(NARTA) Graduation
Thurs May 26

Holidays & Closures

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday (No Classes, Offices Closed) Mon Jan 18
Spring Break (No Classes, Offices Closed) Mon-Sat Mar 6-12
Memorial Day (No classes, Offices Closed) Mon May 30